Dumaguete

September 25, 2011 § Leave a comment

Last year, as my birthday trip, we went to Bohol, then transferred to Cebu to visit our relatives. This year, we went to Dumaguete as my pre-birthday trip. It is a small city inside Negros Oriental in Visayas. Aside from my parents, tita Amor was of course there, Tita Joy and pretty little cousins, Joni and Joan.

Day 1

Hello Dumaguete Airport!

The guide directly brought us to Antulang Beach Resort. Unfortunately, it was raining and the waves were really high. So we stayed near the resort. We had a chance to go to the beach area, fearlessly passed through the bridge. We only stayed less than an hour at the beach because the rain and the waves were really scary. I didn’t brought my camera there because it was really dangerous. All I can say, Antulang Beach is really gorgeous.

Because we can’t stay on the beach, we decided to stay on the pool. They also have an infinity pool! 🙂

Dumaguete Express from Lab-as. Lab-as is a seafood restaurant on Dumaguete’s coastline. It is like Bicol Express. As far as I can remember, they used seafood here, and they topped it with crispy pork bits (or lechon kawali). This was the best dish I ate on my stay in Dumaguete.

Day 2

Me and Pauline (Tita Amor’s pamangkin). We stayed there going to Apo Beach. Who would have thought that the weather was really bad as we rode the boat going to Apo. Personally, I was really scared of the weather. Actually, I brought my dear laptop on the trip because I have an online exam around 1 PM. My mom borrowed a Sun Broadband USB so that I can access the internet, but the resort in the island has a DSL connection. However, there were heavy rains that’s why the DSL connection in the resort did not work, and there were no signal acquired for my broadband. Panic. Good thing my best friend is ready to help since I cannot contact my classmates. I actually asked my best friend to answer the exam for me, and she answered really good. Not bad for a non-ECE course student. 😉 I had an additional 11 points for my first quiz because of my best friend.

We had snorkeling. It was my first time to use that snorkel tube used for breathing, and my second time snorkeling.

Our very own planking. LOLJK.

My cute little cousin, Joan. 😉 She looks like me when I was that age!

Mom and Pop! 

High jump at Apo Beach!

Going back to the land.

Day 3

Our hotel room.

Their pastries were really good! We brought a lot of their Sansrival and Sylvannas to Manila.

Souvenir Shop. I’m sorry but I forgot the name of this place! 😦

Siliman University.

I really love this candid shot! It was like we were having a conversation on something, and I can’t remember what we were conversing.

We had our lunch at Jo’s Chicken Inato by the Sea before we go back to the airport. Bangka table is nice. 😉

View from the back of the tricycle. I’d rather sit here to watch scenery of the place.

We really had fun even though the sun only came out on our last day. Our stomach were always full every time we eat our meals. I had three big meals everyday on this trip. Good food. Good place. 😉

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dumaguete at Just can't get enough..

meta