Pan de Amerikana

September 25, 2011 § Leave a comment

My mom and I just got bored on a holiday so we called Tita Amor to ask where we could possibly go. There were many choices, but we end up going north to food trip.

Look how cool the exteriors of the place. I really don’t have an idea what kind of food they’re serving aside from the bread so I excitedly entered the restaurant. Their interior design was really great and extraordinary!

Hell yeah, they were upside down! The ambiance inside is very serene since the place is filled with plants. I feel I was like in a trellis.

And yes, they have a couple of chess sets for their customers while waiting for the food. We arrived past lunch time so there are only few people inside.

Everlasting (P 35.00 i think) – One of their best sellers. It is like an embutido that was molded in a llanera topped with boiled egg, cucumber, and tomato.

Ilokano Sarabasab (P 45.00) – It is similar to Kilawin or Kinilaw. Basically, pork and special vinegar as the main ingredient. This kind of dish is one of my favorites so I ordered another one. 😉

Pandesal fresh from their oven!

Our orders. Tinomok (P 50.00) – Upper right side. It is similar to Laing. Personally, I don’t eat laing, but it is one of the best sellers of the restaurant. 

Their food was good enough to fill our hungry stomach. It was really affordable here. I think I can order 3 sets of Ilokano Sarabasab next time!

Big tummies for me and my mom! We enjoyed the ambiance of the restaurant and we had really a good time from the instance we arrived on the place. Their dishes were really good and affordable. But if you’re looking for dishes with some twist on its taste or more mouth-watering or more ‘sosyal’, I think this is not what you’re looking.

Pan de Amerikana: 118 Katipunan Avenue, White Plains, Quezon City

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pan de Amerikana at Just can't get enough..

meta